web tracker

Similar Books

Saving Central Park

Pub Date : 2018-05-15 | Author : Elizabeth Barlow Rogers | Publisher : Knopf

ISBN 10 : 9781524733568
ISBN 13 : 1524733563

The story of how one woman's long love affair with New York's Central Park led her to organize its rescue from a state of serious decline, returning it to the beautiful place of re..

Genius Of Place

Pub Date : 2011 | Author : Justin Martin | Publisher : Da Capo Press

ISBN 10 : 9780306818813
ISBN 13 : 0306818817

Describes the life of the landscape architect responsible for New York's Central Park and Boston's Emerald Necklace including his lesser-known time spent as an influential journali..

Rebuilding Central Park

Pub Date : 1987-01 | Author : Elizabeth Barlow Rogers | Publisher : MIT Press (MA)

ISBN 10 : 0262181274
ISBN 13 : 9780262181273

Illustrated throughout with 2-color and tinted maps and drawings and numerous photographs, Rebuilding Central Park is the first close examination of these invaluable 843 acres in m..

House Of Outrageous Fortune

Pub Date : 2014-03-11 | Author : Michael Gross | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781451666212
ISBN 13 : 1451666217

“Michael Gross’s new book…packs [in] almost as many stories as there are apartments in the building. The Jackie Collins of real estate likes to map expressions of power, mone..

Writing The Garden

Pub Date : 2011 | Author : Elizabeth Barlow Rogers | Publisher : David R. Godine Publisher

ISBN 10 : 9781567924404
ISBN 13 : 1567924409

Gardening, more than most outdoor activities, has always attracted a cult of devotedly literate practitioners; people who like to dig, it would appear, also like to write. And many..

The Measure Of My Powers

Pub Date : 2018-03-06 | Author : Jackie Kai Ellis | Publisher : Appetite by Random House

ISBN 10 : 9780147530400
ISBN 13 : 0147530407

For fans of Eat Pray Love, Wild, and H is for Hawk, The Measure of My Powers is the story of one woman's search for self-love, experienced through food and travel. "With searing vu..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *